Bubble Wrap Eggs Craft for Easter!

Easter-Egg-PaintingBubble-Wrap-Easter-Egg-ProjectBubble-Wrap-Easter-Egg-Painting1.Gather your materials. You will need some paper, bubble wrap ( the big ones works well), paint, a tray or plate for paint, brushes ( love ours from craftprojectideas.com ) , some painter’s tape , scissors and if you want to display it a few sheets of construction paper and glue.
2.Start by cutting out some paper eggs. I made sure to have plain paper on hand too but my kids just made a few eggs each.
3.Next attach the bubble wrap to the table. My daughter loved popping the wrap which is great for fine motor development.
4.Dish out the paint. I have been teaching my son about colors and how adding white changes the tint so we did that. Adjust this step to your child. My daughter hated mixing and when we helped her with the first she started crying . My son mixed all hers for her after and showed her how he mixed his and then she was fine but I will find a new way of approaching this with her next time.
5.Mix.
6.Paint the bubble wrap. My daughter wasn’t sure at first so I sat down and painted with my son, soon she was asking for the brush too.
7.My son painted with his brush but my daughter and I took turns, she often used her hands. Then wanted them wiped off, then … well it was a long back and forth but that’s ok.
8.Print the paper on. She insisted on printing one in the same spot as her brother.
9.Voila !
10.Glue to construction paper and you have a super easy Easter craft for all ages.

Leave a Reply

